Blaster The Rocket Man / Destroy Nate Allen Split 7″

I discovered Blaster The Rocket Man in 1999. Their album The Monster Who Ate Jesus was and still is one of the greatest sci-fi, punk, whatever album’s I’ve heard. Shortly after the record came out Blaster broke up.

Flash forward 10 years. I heard a rumor that new Blaster songs had surfaced. After some research, I learned that Crossroads of America and Flannelgraph Records had convinced Blaster to record two songs their CD club. This was great news but I had an idea. Maybe Blaster would put these songs out on 7″ with my band? I mean why not right? So I crossed my fingers and sent off an email. To my surprise they said yes!

So what songs are on the album?

The two “new” Blaster The Rocket Man songs are The Detective of Nightmares and Death of Android Gunslinger and three songs from Destroy Nate Allen – We Talk Occasionally on the Internet, Boobie Bar and Distracted Nate-O-Bot.

The 7″ was funding via kickstarter since it turns out a lot of other people also love Blaster The Rocket Man.

– Nate Allen

Listen or Purchase the 7″


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 − 8 =